To start off I want to state ahead that I am no fan boy of any graphic designer that makes it onto a clothing label. I would rather hold my comments  for those who automatically feel “artsy”  just buy purchasing a designers overpriced clothing item. Rather than, I have always appreciated daring-political art by many designers and artists. Although some are funny, political art to me doesn’t make fun of our times hard choices in politics, but  rather holds a mirror to our culture. Purpose is to show mistakes of the present to better the future and to bring to public what our generation thinks of the powers that be. I have always wanted to find a reason to use these illustration styles in personal projects. From kaleidoscopes, eroded textures, and stencil use, the look of street art has always inspired me as a kid, to be rebellious against classical art methods. Having a project where the artwork was up to me, regardless of the topic, gives me a reason to use political art style.